What are you looking for?
Loading component ...
The Drowned Vault
Ashtown Burials #2 (paperback)
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS

The story that began in The Dragon's Tooth continues as another threat arises from sunless tombs.

It’s been almost a year since Cyrus and Antigone Smith earned their places as Journeymen at Ashtown, home of an ancient order of explorers that has long guarded the world’s secrets and treasures. While their studies go well, Cy and Tigs are not well liked since losing the Dragon’s Tooth to the nefarious Dr. Phoenix. The Tooth is the only object in the world capable of killing the long-lived transmortals, and Phoenix has been tracking them down one-by-one, and murdering them.

The surviving transmortals, led by legendary warrior Gilgamesh of Uruk, descend on Ashtown in force, demanding justice. Cy and Tigs find themselves on the run in a desperate search to locate Phoenix and regain the Tooth. In the process, they uncover an evil even more dangerous than Phoenix, one that has been waiting for centuries to emerge.

What People Are Saying:

“This action-packed sequel to The Dragon’s Tooth (Random, 2011) promises–­and delivers­–as much magic, mystery, and mythology as its predecessor.... Characters are well drawn, and the story’s many interwoven plotlines, although complex, are easy to follow. This absorbing guy-friendly adventure will appeal to fans of Michael Scott and Rick Riordan.­” -School Library Journal

“Beginning where The Dragon’s Tooth (2011) left off, Wilson’s second installment is fast-paced and creatively plotted. New characters, such as Arache and her spiders and a mysterious red-winged blackbird, add complexity in relationships and prevent the story line from feeling contrived. In exploring the idea of what it means to be truly alive, this novel will take your breath away.” -Booklist

Watch the Trailer for the First Book HERE:

Nathan Wilson lives and writes in the top of a tall, skinny house only one block from where he was born. But his bestselling novels, including the highly acclaimed 100 Cupboards series, have traveled far and wide and have been translated into dozens of languages. He and his wife have five young storytellers of their own, along with an unreasonable number of pets. You can visit him online at ndwilson.com.

AUTHOR: Nathan Wilson

PAGE COUNT: 464 pages

SIZE: 5x8"

ISBN 10: 0-375863-97-4

ISBN-13: 978-0-375-86397-4

RELEASE DATE: August 6, 2013

More Books from this Series:

The Dragon's Tooth (Book #1): Cyrus and Tigs Smith's lives are changed when an old man with a bone arrives at their hotel. Soon they find themselves initiated into one of the most ancient, secret, and dangerous secret societies in history.

Empire of Bones (Book #3): Cyrus and Tigs go far underground to the dark caves below Ashtown. This book is action-packed, and will leave readers breathless.