Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

  • Image 1

The Clouds Ye So Much Dread

$16.00 $14.40
(You save $1.60)
SKU:
I-133
Quantity:

Product Description

Special Christmas offer: Free Hannah K. Grieser photography print with any order placed by December 12th! Preorder now to get FREE SHIPPING and 10% off with coupon code DARKCLOUDS (continental US only).
 
The Clouds Ye So Much Dread
Hard Times and the Kindness of God
Hannah K. Grieser

For fans of Ann Voskamp and Annie Dillard:

The Clouds Ye So Much Dread is a beautiful blend of memoir, theology, meditation, and storytelling. Each of these chapters -- from dreading the birth of her first child, to living in unfamiliar and dangerous places, to facing the news that her son had been diagnosed with cancer -- describes the stories through which Hannah K. Grieser has come to see that hard or uncertain circumstances, rather than being cause for doubt and dread, can instead become the unasked-for means that our loving Father uses to turn us toward Him and to show us His faithfulness. Told in Hannah's graceful yet punchy prose, the reflections in this powerful book will challenge readers to revisit their own hard times and see how God can take the storms that we most fear and turn them into downpours of blessings.

Hannah K. Grieser designs graphics, photographs landscapes, dabbles in the garden, and (with her husband, Jayson) is raising five pig-farming, music-loving, baseball-playing sons—including one cancer survivor. She has written for Relief Journal, Books & Culture, and Desiring God.

 

AUTHOR: Hannah K. Grieser
SIZE: 5.5x8.5"
BINDING: Paperback
ISBN 10: 1-947644-07-6
ISBN-13: 978-1-947644-07-6
PUB. DATE: December 5, 2017

 

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category